Tough dancer

Een engelse vertaling van ‘stoere danser’ over de ontmoeting, liefs Krage

I’ll admit
I wanted to avoid cuteness
that night you spoke to me
My dance had to be solo and look
Like I bounce like Beyonce in a glitter swimsuit.
But you were tougher than a dancer
You put my attention in your pocket
Your words were a few, but differently
Why I ignored you before that night?

I’ll admit
I like to watch from a distance
That night you broke into my zone
my head was empty and I had to look
like I was in balance like a Vifit pack.
But you were louder than a burden
and your volume touched me gently
I forgot my dance and distance
Why I ignored you that night?

One thought on “Tough dancer

Leave a Reply

