Perspiring heat

Een gedicht over verlatingsangst en bindingsangst, liefs Krage

Yesterday I met my fear
He didn’t walk on six legs
But just like any blind spot
He was bigger than I thought

He was not hiding in a corner
And whispered evil at night
But he scared the shit out of me
When I knew he was there

Eyes like desire wells
and perspiring heat
He approaches me,
he approaches me too close,
I’ve longed for his coming

The land lies between us
One step remains between us
His heart on my arrow
while we dance around the room

Afraid to scare him away
Get the black back in my eyes
And worried that he’ll run away
and return once again

Leave a Reply

