Colored curtain

You don’t have to dissapear. An english version of ‘Gekleurd gordijn’, liefs Krage

Early in my life I had learned to disappear
hours long like a coloured curtain
to be allowed in the room
like hanging there and just be beautiful
fiddling the plants in the windowsill
tickle my toes over the soft hair from the carpet
gazing hours long at all that lipstick and bare teeth
and you only start to miss me when it’s getting dark
to shut me down when the world is getting too hard on you
early in my life I had learned to dissapear
hours long like a colored curtain

Leave a Reply

