The man I’ve met

Spierballen zeggen niets over iemands moed, liefs Krage

you never carried me
even though you would have liked to
you keep your finger tight against you
even though your fingertip wants to sting my skin
you let me walk around
and you also smile from a distance
and even though your pipes leak a lot
you put your cranes wide open
you just stay
even when the ground trembles
you don’t hesitate to step into a cold bath
you even do not tease me
even though you would have liked to
you keep your heart tightly against me
you were the first strong man I’ve met

Leave a Reply

