Something new

Dit gedicht gaat over samenwonen.

I am ready for something new
which is gonna be with you.
I took my heart and took my bliss.
Nothing else felt better than this.

You kept a place for someone like me
which is where I’d long to be.
I am not toned and still not rich
but I’ve never felt better than this.

Under one roof with someone warm
thence our smile in every storm.
No fear for less. No fear for loss.
Nothing is exciting like us.

We are ready for something new
We just love to be in two.
I felt free. Now I feel blessed
for what is going on in my chest.

Leave a Reply

