No flame

Ik heb dit geschreven met een melodie in mijn hoofd over een rebound relatie, liefs Krage

I dunno if it was out of love
or out of guilt
but something had to start
to get fulfilled
’cause I built
a ruin in my heart

I should’ve not assume
that one kiss
a whiff of parfume
and hearing my name
would make a flame
would make a change
to burn the ruin down
as flat as the ground

I dunno if it was out of want
or out of solitude
but I took of my shell
I laid my skin so nude
Who’d say farewell
what would be said at all
I was screwed
with a lust so small

I know it was out of will
getting out of break
I got a grain
while I wanted fields
whereas souls wear shields
but I stayed the same
what could not made a flame
can not make me change

Leave a Reply

