Sweet night

When I notice I’m conscious
I become aware of your closeness
I have yearned for such sweet night
include the awake moments
I watched you sleeping peacefully
took every single detail to me
of what slumbered under the quilt we share
I caught one’s breath there
Benighted when we speak of time
that decides for how long you´re mine
I’d been desiring your eyes to go open
but my patient got me to the morning
Just a peek and I’d be satisfied
there I lost my fatigue at your sight
your words were crossing my mind
and all what your lips still hide
´d been admiring you as the only beyond
and did not expect any response
but you answered the silence
each time your breath stroked my sense
and for every time I got mindful
I felt this space under the wool
carefully I changed my position
until I felt you back on my skin
I should be sleeping before daylight
not if I know I lay on roses
I have yearned for such sweet night
include the awake moments

 

Leave a Reply

